jelly legs

i cannot bend my legs.

well, i can, but very painfully.

nope, it’s not my knees. i’m not that old! yet…

it’s my thighs. we went down 418 steps on saturday and went up and down a steep… ummm… hill, i think, on sunday and my legs are so out of shape, the muscles are screaming in pain right now.

i do walk up and down the stairs every day at work but that’s about it. and i thought i was in an okay shape but apparently, yoga and cycling use different muscles than walking down 418 steps.

this came as a surprise because, come on… i can do split! when i sat on the floor and reach for my toes with my hands, i can almost kiss my knees! i can do yoga poses! i go to work and stand for seven hours straight no problem! and MOH, who, i promise you, is in much worse shape than me, is not in pain.

i wince when i get in the car. i go aw aw aw when i sit down. when i bent my knees to pick things up from the floor today, i had to push myself up with my hands because i couldn’t use my leg muscles to get me up. walking up and down the stairs at work today was a torture. and it took me forever to walk up and down one level.

the good news is i lost about 300gr over the weekend even though i ate two plates of white rice, two giant pieces of cake with thick cream on them (one following a brekkie of leftover rice and one after dinner) and plenty of choccies. and all i had to do was walking down steps and climbing a hill. how about that…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the writer
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 21:03:58

    hahaha me too.

    tanda2 sudah tua, tidak bisa main diajak jalan tiap hari. capek.

    Reply

  2. 1980chandra
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 19:21:46

    atau tanda2 ga biasa olahraga hahaha. mesti rajin2 gå på tur kayak orang lokal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

